WHO

Adobe Education

WHEN

Tue Nov 23, 2015 - 7.00 PM (Sydney/Melb), 6.00 PM (Brisbane), 4.00 PM (Perth/Singapore), 9.00 PM (Auckland), 12 midnight (San Francisco)

Note that this live event did not happen due to technical issues however a recording is being made and will be posted to this site when ready.


Topic: Photoshop and Illustrator for Kids: Grades 3 & 4

Software - Photoshop & Illustrator

Description

This event will look at a series of activities designed to inspire and engage youngsters while teaching them valuable skills that will take them to the next level.


About the presenter

Judy Durkin has been an Adobe Education Leader for 5 years and have been teaching for 13 years, the last three years in Taiwan. After college in the US, she was a package designer for Container Corporation of America where she did everything the old-fashioned way! She started with Pagemaker (before it became InDesign) in 1986 and never stopped. Before she became a teacher, she freelanced for 25 years. Digital design is her passion. She says ‘Photoshop and Illustrator can be intimidating - but not to youngsters if the programs are introduced in the right way’.